The Photo Challenge #40 – Textures

I love to take pictures of raw materials; I find them extremely fascinating. Which is why, from time to time, I like to point my camera to the floor or very close to the side of old buildings. Through the lens the textures of the objects become something else.

The picture I chose for this week’s challenge was taken last spring while I was wandering in my hometown. It may not look anything special to you and I believe it is not, but somehow I like it very much.
The sun light, filtered through a church’s gate gave a new look the same old pavement.


And now, quiz time. After a quick look at the picture my boyfriend told me he sees a skittish horse (or a dinosaur) in it. What do you see?

10 pensieri su “The Photo Challenge #40 – Textures

  1. Pingback: Texture: Up  | What's (in) the picture?

Rispondi

