The photo challenge – #8 Earth

I know, I know… I already blabbed about my love for the seaside enough.
Yet, when I read about this week’s challenge, it came natural to me to search through my photo archive and pick this kind of picture:

motherearth

How can you not love a place like this? How can you not be grateful to Mother Earth for the existence of it? And how can we be so inconsiderate to not take care of our beautiful planet?

PS
I was lucky enough to see this landscape many times in my life.
The wooded hill diving into the sea, the vivid colours, the clear sky… if I close my eyes I can go back where the picture was taken and smell the iodine, while listening to the birds singing and the bugs buzzing.
Not bad for a boring tuesday afternoon in the office!

3 pensieri su “The photo challenge – #8 Earth

  1. Pingback: Earth (Offspring) | What's (in) the picture?

Rispondi

